Milestones

A milestone has almost slipped by me…Tonight was the first meeting of our local Women Can Run 2017 clinic and during it I realized this month marked the 10th anniversary of when I started to run.  When I began, it was all on my own and I used the Couch to 5k program that I found via a web search. It worked but it was so hard staying motivated in the beginning and as I looked around the room full of women I wondered if the beginners realized just how lucky they were with having such an awesome resource available to them. They are about to embark upon such an amazing journey and the friendships they make will be cemented with sweat and thus will be nearly unbreakable.

Welcome to your new lives. Run strong, run happy, and run with all your heart.

 

Leave a Reply

