Back in the USofA

Yes, it’s true. I won’t be posting up any #gotlost photos on instagram from the lovely footpaths of England for a bit.  As of right now I’m back in the US and reconnecting with running friends here.  Unfortunately my Nordic Walking poles are still in the United Kingdom so I won’t be getting to do that as cross training until I can be reunited with them but that doesn’t mean I’m not still pursuing new activities!  Last Saturday I was invited by a friend to attend an aquafit H.E.A.T. class.  Oh. My. Gosh.  Talk about an intense core workout! If you get the opportunity to try one of these do so! I’m still nursing some sore muscles 2 days after.

As for running I’m rebuilding on that, it kind of took a back burner after we left France for Ireland and I am looking forward to getting back to some semblance of decent mileage. I will try and share some of my favourite run routes from our Europe travels in the coming months.

 

Leave a Reply

