How fast can you run a mile?

How fast can you run a mile?

Officially my best timed mile is from 2012 at the Go Running Go!Mile! race with 6:43 (you can read about it here on my other blog).  A bit more recently I managed a 6:54 on the track during an IRC session.  After reading this article in The Guardian about the resurgence of the mile race distance I’m kind of getting the urge to see how fast I can go now even though it is almost guaranteed to be slower than my previous times.

gomilehalfway

2012 Go!Mile! Race at the midway point

2 thoughts on “How fast can you run a mile?

Leave a Reply

